Feeding My Craving

IMG_3414

Within the past year, I’ve been obsessed with fitness swimming. Besides being extremely great exercise, swimming just makes me feel calm and peaceful. Since I’ve been in London, of course, I haven’t been swimming at all. There is a swimming pool in the same building I take my classes in, but at £4.50 per swim I felt that it wasn’t exactly something I needed to do. However, when I found out that the London Aquatics Centre, a.k.a. the 2012 Olympic Pool, was open to the public now, I immediately wrote it on my to-do list.

So today was the day that I checked it off. It was well worth the £3.50 and the far journey. It felt so great to be in the swimming pool again! The Aquatics Centre is really nice (as expected) and very clean and well kept. This was the first indoor swimming pool that I have been in. It was a new feeling swimming without the heat of the sun or the wind brushing my arms, but I really enjoyed it. I really have missed swimming. I was only able to swim for about half an hour before my side started hurting — a sign that I really have gotten out of shape since I’ve been in London. As soon as I get back to California, you’ll be able to find me in the pool!

Cheers!

